Membership Criteria

Categories of members in the SDRME are:

    1. Regular Members
    2. Emeritus Members
    3. Ex-officio Members, and
    4. International Affiliate Members.

Because the purpose of the organization is for the director or head of a unit, membership in the organization is by individual, not by organization. While there are institutional conditions that are necessary for membership consideration, only the director or head of the unit is granted membership. The complete statement of membership conditions is included in Article III in the bylaws. The essential institutional elements for Regular Members are:

Please contact Dr. Jason Booza (information below) if you are interested in applying for a regular membership.

The essential elements for International Affiliate Members are:

Please contact Dr. Martin Pusic (information below) if you are interested in applying for international membership.

Membership Chairs
Jason Booza, Ph.D.
Director of Assessment and Medical Education Research
Wayne State University School of Medicine
320 East Canfield, Suite 313
Detroit, MI 48201 USA
phone: (313) 577-3889

Adam Wyatt, Ph.D.
Director of Evaluation and Assessment
Charles E. Schmidt College of Medicine at Florida Atlantic University
777 Glades Road
Boca Raton, FL 33431
phone: (561) 297-3028


Martin Pusic, M.D., Ph.D.
Scholar in Residence
Brigham Education Institute
5 Francis Street
BEI Knowledge Center, Thorn Building 127
Boston MA 02120